26 – Jamie Oliver’s Chicken and Leek Stroganoff

This post is for me, the writer, much moreso than for you, the reader. This journey I’m taking – exploring all these new recipes – has so far been quite a shared experience. I want to share with you my discoveries, my triumphs, and my failures. At the same time, sometimes I really just want to document a recipe for future use. This is one of those times. I’m tired, I’m a recipe or two behind on the blogging front, and I just want this one officially included in the challenge. So…this one is going to be told completely through captions (aside from what I’ve already written).

Now, without further ado, Jamie Oliver’s Chicken and Leek Stroganoff:

Chicken and Leek Stroganoff 004
This is the way we wash our leeks, wash our leeks, wash our leeks… (sorry, I had to)
Chicken and Leek Stroganoff 005
For a guy who dislikes mushrooms, I’ve sure cooked with them a lot lately. A good recipe can make me like ingredients I otherwise wouldn’t, as was the case with this dish.
Chicken and Leek Stroganoff 009
If only you could have smelled my kitchen at this exact moment. Butter, wine, cream, locally-sourced organic chicken breasts…(not that the fact that the chicken is local and organic makes it smell better)…the best sort of smelly.
Chicken and Leek Stroganoff 019
The final product. It’s not fancy, but rather a delicious, rustic meal. I know I can’t take poor pictures every time and simply call it rustic, but with a stroganoff (albeit a sort of fusion stroganoff), it’s totally allowed.

That’s it for tonight. As promised, short and succinct. Until next time, happy cooking!

One thought on “26 – Jamie Oliver’s Chicken and Leek Stroganoff

Find this interesting? Post a comment

